Compare
LifeMD and Ro
What each charges for brand semaglutide, as recorded on September 2, 2026. LifeMD comes to $50 less in the first month. Terms and doses differ, so read both records before treating the figures as equivalent.
Side by side
$188
first month, everything required included
Form not recorded
◯ $149 advertised · Wegovy pill, month to month
| Membership | Required, $149 per month |
|---|---|
| Consultation fee | Not disclosed on lifemd.com as of August 31, 2026 |
| Pharmacy | Not disclosed on lifemd.com as of August 31, 2026 |
| Terms published | 2 (1 mo) |
“‡ Initial Wegovy® pricing starting at $149 (pill) and $199 (pen) is for new patients eligible for prescription without insurance coverage. Price does not include the monthly program & provider fee of $149 (first month discounted to $39 today). If using insurance, eligible and qualified patients may pay as low as $0-$25 co-pay for medication.”
Read on lifemd.com, September 2, 2026 · Full record TR-0051
We earn nothing from this link. LifeMD has no commercial arrangement with Treatment Registry, and its record here is kept to the same standard as every other.
$238
first month, everything required included
Injection, pen
◯ $199 advertised · Wegovy pen (brand semaglutide, injection-pen)
| Membership | Required, $149 per month |
|---|---|
| Consultation fee | Not disclosed on ro.co as of August 31, 2026 |
| Pharmacy | Not disclosed on ro.co as of August 31, 2026 |
| Terms published | 1 (1 mo) |
“Paying cash? For a limited time, new patients can start on the lower doses of Wegovy pen for $199/mo. The price of Wegovy increases for higher doses, but multi-month plans on Ro unlock even more savings.”
Read on ro.co, September 2, 2026 · Full record TR-0004
We earn nothing from this link. Ro has no commercial arrangement with Treatment Registry, and its record here is kept to the same standard as every other.
Notes
Neither company is recommended here. This page records two published prices with the dates they were read, and adds the charges each company states are required. What suits you depends on dose, terms, and clinical fit, none of which a price comparison can settle. See what this record is and is not.