Treatment Registry
TR-0596 ActiveRecorded September 2026Last verified October 2026

Brand semaglutide

Sold by Shapely · Injection · device not recorded · every brand semaglutide record

The program identifies an injection, but the delivery device has not been established.

Price

TermPublished rateCharged today
Commercial-insurance medication copay example — plan dependent

Price conditions have not been established; the quoted figure is not a verified recurring rate.

Commercial insurance and actual coverage required. Typical general example; may be higher. Separate care fees apply; no selected invoice is established.

Advertised

“For patients with commercial insurance, medication co-pays are typically $25 per month but depending on the plan may be higher.”

$25Published figureCharged todayNot verified
Price sources
Visit Shapely

We earn nothing from this link. It opens Shapely's website without a paid referral.

History

Fewer than two comparable calendar-month readings are available for a price trend. Day- or week-based supplies, introductory offers and unverified payment terms are not connected in this chart.

  • September 2026 — Entry added to the register

Sourcing and terms

PharmacyNot disclosed
StatesCalifornia, Florida, New York, and Texas
PrescriberLive visit
CancellationNot disclosed
MembershipConditional (Self-pay clinical-care option. Insurance-based visits also require a membership whose amount is not established in the reviewed public pages; patient cost sharing depends on the insurance plan.). $99 per month. Self-pay membership is advertised at $49 for the first month and $99/month thereafter; medication is separate. Monthly provider video visits and chat are included. Labs are not included: insurance cost sharing may apply, or published self-pay labs cost $75. These are care fees, not an all-in medication total.
Consult feeNot disclosed

Recorded from getshapely.com. Unlike the price rows above, these carry a summary rather than a word-for-word quotation, so they are not shown in quotation marks.

Notes

  1. 1. September 2026 — Textbook example of the brief's warning: the self-pay membership ($99/mo, $49/mo first month) is explicitly stated to exclude medication ('Shapely memberships do not include: Medications'), and is a separate line item from the actual compounded-medication cash price shown further down the same page ($99/mo semaglutide, $166/mo tirzepatide -- coincidentally the same number as the membership for semaglutide, but confirmed as a distinct medication charge by its own 'Cash-pay only' label and the paragraph explaining compounded pricing). A confusing, apparently glitched pricing table above that paragraph ('Monthly $139/mo / $179/mo' vs '3 month packages $99/mo $297 total / $99/mo $297 total / $159/mo $477 total') could not be reliably mapped to specific dose tiers and was not converted into price entries to avoid guessing. No states-served list or cancellation clause could be found on any page checked, despite a dedicated /state-specific-notices page (which covers only complaint-filing addresses for CA/FL/TX regulators, not service availability).
  2. 2. October 2026 — Shapely requires a membership to access medication. The self-pay care option is advertised at $49 for the first month and $99 per month afterward; the membership excludes medication and labs. Insurance-based visits still carry a membership plus plan-dependent cost sharing, but that membership amount is not established in the public pages. Labs are strongly recommended rather than universally required; self-pay labs are advertised at $75. Monthly video visits are included in care. No separate initial consultation amount is itemized. Sources: https://www.getshapely.com/ https://www.getshapely.com/terms-of-use
  3. 3. October 2026 — Brand semaglutide injection programs named in the catalog are Wegovy and Ozempic. The generic commercial-insurance copay example is not a guaranteed drug charge or approval; patient costs can be higher, and coverage depends on the plan and clinical eligibility. The “as low as $0” start button is not recorded as a free medication invoice. Self-pay manufacturer pathways do not establish Shapely’s selected drug price. Sources: https://www.getshapely.com/weightloss/medications/wegovy https://www.getshapely.com/weightloss/medications/ozempic
  4. 4. October 2026 — The medication refund article says compounded medication cannot be canceled or refunded once ordered and the pharmacy cannot accept returns. This does not establish a brand-medication refund rule or the cancellation cutoff/renewal terms for the separate care membership; those details are not disclosed in the reviewed general terms/help pages. Sources: https://ask.getshapely.com/portal/en/kb/articles/does-shapely-provide-refunds-for-medications https://www.getshapely.com/terms-of-use

9 further notes concern other Shapely programs and sit on the provider record.

Treatment Registry is an independent editorial record. It is not a government registry, a licensing body, or a certification. An entry means we recorded what a company published on a given date. It does not mean we recommend the program, and it does not mean the program is approved by anyone.

This record

Entry
TR-0596
Medication category
brand semaglutide
Readings
2

Related records

Cite this entry

Treatment Registry. (2026). Shapely — brand semaglutide (TR-0596). Last verified October 2026. Retrieved [your access date], from https://treatmentregistry.com/registry/TR-0596

Replace the bracket with the date you read it. Ours is the date we last checked the figures, which is a different thing and is given separately.