Treatment Registry

Compare

PlushCare and Ro

What each charges for brand semaglutide, as recorded on September 2, 2026. Ro comes to $261 less in the first month. Terms and doses differ, so read both records before treating the figures as equivalent.

Side by side

PlushCare

$499

first month, everything required included

Injection, pen

$499 advertised · Wegovy (brand semaglutide) via NovoCare Pharmacy, self-pay

MembershipRequired, $19.99 per month
Consultation feeNot disclosed on plushcare.com as of August 31, 2026
PharmacyNot disclosed on plushcare.com as of August 31, 2026
Terms published1 (1 mo)

Now available from $499 through NovoCare® Pharmacy, no insurance required

Read on plushcare.com, September 2, 2026 · Full record TR-0058

Visit PlushCare

We earn nothing from this link. PlushCare has no commercial arrangement with Treatment Registry, and its record here is kept to the same standard as every other.

Ro

$238

first month, everything required included

Injection, pen

$199 advertised · Wegovy pen (brand semaglutide, injection-pen)

MembershipRequired, $149 per month
Consultation feeNot disclosed on ro.co as of August 31, 2026
PharmacyNot disclosed on ro.co as of August 31, 2026
Terms published1 (1 mo)

Paying cash? For a limited time, new patients can start on the lower doses of Wegovy pen for $199/mo. The price of Wegovy increases for higher doses, but multi-month plans on Ro unlock even more savings.

Read on ro.co, September 2, 2026 · Full record TR-0004

Visit Ro

We earn nothing from this link. Ro has no commercial arrangement with Treatment Registry, and its record here is kept to the same standard as every other.

Notes

Neither company is recommended here. This page records two published prices with the dates they were read, and adds the charges each company states are required. What suits you depends on dose, terms, and clinical fit, none of which a price comparison can settle. See what this record is and is not.

Other comparisons